Room for Rent

Monroe, NY NY 10950, United States
Point of Contact: Marianella 
Asking monthly Rent: $2500
Marianella is looking to live with : Anyone
Are smokers allowed: Any
Is the room next to public transportation?: No
Are pets allowed?: Maybe

Looking for a roommate to house share. Master Bedroom Quiet Neighborhood $2,500 Utilities Included Month-to-Month. Must be quiet.
Additional Information
Master Bedroom Quiet Neighborhood $2,500 Utilities Included Month-to-Month

I am looking for one roommate to share a 3 bedroom, 1 + ½ bath, 1,300 sq ft. historical home in the Village of Monroe, NY 10950. The house is located in a beautiful neighborhood with nearby shopping, not too far from Route 17 or Route 6. A quick drive to downtown Village of Monroe and many scenic bicycle and walking trails nearby.

Looking for ONE person to move in!! Read below.

Please read the whole ad before replying. I put a lot of effort into posting to make sure those who reply are seriously interested.

Harriman Train Station – 8 mins
All New Jersey stations (including to the beaches), from Harriman Train Station
Hamptons – 2 hr 37 mins
Access to the NYC Public Library with proof of residence, free/discounts to museums in NYC.
Woodbury Commons – 10 mins
Shoprite, Post Office, restaurants – 5 mins
Restaurants, Walmart, BJs, BestBuy, Target – 8 mins
Monroe Bus Terminal – 5 mins
34th Street Manhattan station, using Monroe Bus Terminal direct – 40-50 mins
Columbia Admissions Office – 59 mins
Riverside Park – 33 mi
Central Park – 38 mi
Bryant Park – 40 mi

Room: This is the MASTER BEDROOM. It is furnished with a full sized bed, desk, mini fridge, plenty of drawers. It has a large closet with 2 doors and a top shelf for storage. This has twice the closet space of the other two rooms. Someone with a lot of clothing or a queen or king size bed will benefit in this room. It is on the side of the house that faces a stream and gardens which makes it a very peaceful getaway from the outside world. Perfect for remote workers.

I have cats so if you have a pet or plan on getting one, they MUST pass a full health evaluation from a veterinarian, they MUST get along with my cats, they MUST be house trained. You MUST be super kind to pets.

You must carry your own Renter’s Insurance. You will be required to test negative for COVID-19.

-Master bedroom
-Shared bathrooms with beautiful claw foot tub, granite tops, copper sink
-Living Room, Dining room with fireplace
-Kitchen with granite tile countertops, Refrigerator, Microwave, Gas Stove/Oven
-Washer/Dryer on site for personal laundry

-Parking on property
-High-speed internet through Optimum
-Housekeeping included
-Gourmet meal provided once a week upon request
-All outside maintenance included
-Snow removal included
-Central air heating/cooling
-Security system with HD cameras
-Outdoor seating with table on stone deck with wifi and electricity availability
-Outdoor seating next to fresh water stream with wifi
-Plenty of picnic and meditation areas next to streams and nature with wifi, idyllic
-Views and respect of wildlife: wild turkeys, deer, bears, vultures, turtles, fish, and many more
-Several gardens with odorous, colorful flowers

Month to month with signed lease and roommate agreement. Security deposit equal to one month's rent. An additional month’s deposit with each pet. I will not do a six-month or 1 year lease because life changes quickly and you might want to move to Barbados within the next year :-).

I'm hoping to find:
- professionals/grad students/serious minded, mature person
- individual who can pick up after themselves, do their own dishes and laundry
- responsible person that pays rent on time
- peaceful, mellow person to share the house

What I'm NOT looking for:
-party animals! House is QUIET and I mean quiet after 9pm. This environment is not conducive to someone who enjoys loud noise at night.
-messy, messy people. When finished in the kitchen, clean up after yourself.
-bullies or people who are ‘persistent roommate agreement violators’

PLEASE NOTE: If you do not have the security deposit and first month's rent saved up please do not contact me.

Email me with: your name and number, professional resume, a brief summary of yourself, dates and times you are available for a face to face interview. Complete Roommate questionnaire and email back before face to face interview. Bring picture ID to interview.
Once we meet, it's a lot easier and we can see if this is going to be a fit or not. The more quickly I find a roommate the better! I will respond to you quickly.

I'd like to find someone ASAP to move in!! If we vibe well and you have the right attitude let's be housemates!


I am an introvert, quiet and respect everyone's space, things & privacy. I am a writer, interpreter/translator and artist who prefer to work by myself. I love nature. I am kind and generous but do not like to be taken advantage of. I am very selective about a roommate due to safety concerns so I will check references and will require a background check. I love my cats and consider them family.
Thanks for looking.

Only contact me if you’re serious! Phone call, face to face interview, checking of references, and background check is required just to be considered.

Email: [email protected]



Roommate Documents
No Documents Uploaded
Map View