Room for Rent

Flower Mound TX 75028, United States
Point of Contact: Steve Masker
Asking monthly Rent: $825
Steve is looking to live with : a Male
Are smokers allowed: Yes
Is the room next to public transportation?: No
Are pets allowed?: No

My name is Steve, I'm 32, gay, and live in Flower Mound. I grew up in the area and went to UNT where I studied journalism and political science. Searching for a cool/responsible roommate to move in.
Additional Information
32-Year-Old Male seeking a gay/gay-friendly roommate to move into the upstairs bedroom of a 2 Bedroom/2.5 Bathroom 2-story house with patio and backyard located near Parker Square in Flower Mound. The bedroom features two large walk-in closets, large garden window and full bath attached adjacent to a large upstairs lounge.
Your combined cost of rent and utilities would be $800/mo.
Your first month’s rent ($800) would need to include the security deposit ($800) in addition to the last month’s rent ($800) – a total of $2400; I am flexible on this, contact me for additional information.
House features include appliances, central heat & air, vinyl plank floors, eat-in kitchen, backyard privacy with a large stone porch and side yard, a small front porch, a laundry room with a washer and dryer, and a large upstairs lounge area.
Lease duration would be 9-12 months. No pets allowed at this time.
I can be an extravert at times but I also value my recharge/alone-time. My primary interests include my chocolate lab Buddy, photography, kayaking, camping, working on my home, wine/rum/vodka/bourbon, entertaining a friend or watching TV. I work from home Monday through Friday 7am-4pm.
I would definitely prefer to be roommates with an intellectually oriented person who is friendly and outgoing, especially someone that has a creative skill or other expertise that they are passionate about.
Left leaning politically, 420, and LGBTQ Friendly
The house is located 20 minutes from DFW Airport, 35 minutes from Dallas, 43 minutes to Fort Worth and 24 minutes to Denton. 10 minutes from the house (walking) is Leonard & Helen Johns Community Park featuring a fishing pond, four lighted tennis courts, shaded picnic tables, pavilion, grills, and miles of multi-use trails.


Roommate Documents
No Documents Uploaded
Map View